Annual Reports

Annual Report 2015‐2016

Annual Report 2016‐2017

Participating national organisations are represented by two national members on the ICG Council.

The Council elects the administration of the ICG, that is the members of the Management Board (President, Vice-President, Executive Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and Chair of CTC), Steering Committee and Coordinating Technical Committee (CTC). The above image shows those members and invited guests of the Steering Committee at the last meeting in Kolkata, India.

Each year the President produces an Annual Report to Council. The 2016 and 2017 reports can be downloaded.

The CTC supervises and coordinates the activities of the various Technical Committees (TCs) which carry out applied scientific investigations.

The TCs report to the CTC which in turn is responsible to the Steering Committee.

Click here to download a current list of officers, members of the CTC and TC chairs.

In addition an Advisory Committee works on non-technical topics which are relevant for the ICG. The AC connects the ICG network with other relevant bodies of the glass community. A Young Professionals Group advises on the interests of the younger members in the organisation and assists in the creation of links to those new to the glass community.

Management Board

Prof. Reinhard Conradt
Uniglassac
DGG,  Offenbach, Germany
reinhard.conradt@uniglassac.de
PRESIDENT

Prof. Hiroyuki Inoue
Tokyo University, Tokyo, Japan
Ceramics Society of Japan, Japan
inoue@iss.u-tokyo.ac.jp
VICE PRESIDENT

Mrs. Kun Wang
China Triumph International Enineering Co., Ltd
26F Bldg Zhongqi No. 2000 North Zhongshan Rd,
Shanghai 200063, China
kun2785@163.com
EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Dr. Maria J. Pascual
Instituto de Ceramica y Vidrio, Madrid, Spain
Sociedad Espanola de Ceramica y Vidrio, Spain
mpascual@icv.csic.es
TREASURER

Prof. Julian Jones
julian.r.jones@imperial.ac.uk
CTC CHAIR

Steering Committee

Prof. Reinhard Conradt (DE)
reinhard.conradt@uniglassac.de
PRESIDENT

Prof. Hiroyuki Inoue (JP)
inoue@iss.u-tokyo.ac.jp
VICE PRESIDENT

Mrs. Kun Wang (CN)
kun2785@163.com
EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Dr. Maria J. Pascual (ES)
mpascual@icv.csic.es
TREASURER

Prof. Julian Jones (UK)
julian.r.jones@imperial.ac.uk
CTC CHAIR

Prof. Alicia Duran (ES)
aduran@icv.csic.es
COMMITTEE MEMBER

Prof. Satoshi Yoshida (JP)
satoshi.yoshida@agc.com
COMMITTEE MEMBER

Prof. Peng Shou (CN)
pengshouchina@hotmail.com
COMMITTEE MEMBER & AC CHAIR

Mr. Gabriele Peron (IT)
gabriele.peron@stevanatogroup.it
COMMITTEE MEMBER

Erik Muijsenberg

Dr. Erik Muijsenberg (CZ)
erik.muijsenberg@gsl.cz
COMMITTEE MEMBER

Prof. Bernard Hehlen (FR)
bernard.hehlen@umontpellier.fr
COMMITTEE MEMBER

Coordinating Technical Committee

Prof. Julian Jones (UK)
julian.r.jones@imperial.ac.uk
CTC CHAIR

Prof. Russell J. Hand (UK)
r.hand@sheffield.ac.uk
CTC SECRETARY

Prof. Yuanzheng Yue (DK)
yy@bio.aau.dk
CHAIR OF APPLICATION CLUSTER

Prof. Bernard Hehlen (FR)
bernard.hehlen@univ-montp2.fr
CHAIR OF BASIC CLUSTER

Dr. Mathieu Hubert (US)
hubertm@corning.com
CHARACTERIZATION CLUSTER CHAIR

Dr. İlkay Sökmen (TR)
isokmen@sisecam.com
CHAIR OF PRODUCTION CLUSTER

Ana Candida M. Rodrigues (BR)
acmr@ufscar.br
COMMUNICATIONS

Prof. Long Zhang (CN)
lzhang@siom.ac.cn
MEMBER

Prof. Kiyoharu Tadanaga (JP)
tadanaga@eng.hokudai.ac.jp
MEMBER

Technical Committee Chairs

Prof. J M Parker (UK)
University of Sheffield
j.m.parker@sheffield.ac.uk
TC01 Information and Communication

P Georges-Diraison (FR)
Corning
georgesp@corning.com
TC02 Chemical Durability and Analysis

D Neuville (FR)
CNRS
neuville@jpgp.fr
TC03 Glass Structure and Properties

D Brauer (DE)
Otto-Schott-Institut
delia.brauer@uni-jena.de
TC04 Glasses for Medicine and Biotechnology

A Goel (USA)
State University of New Jersey
ashutoshgoel81@gmail.com
TC05 Nuclear and Hazardous Waste Vitrification

Lothar Wondraczek
Otto-Schott-Institut
lothar.wondraczek@uni-jena.de
TC06 Glass Strength

R Müller (DE)
BAM
ralf.mueller@bam.de
TC07 Nucleation, Crystallisation & Glass Ceramics

H Van Limpt (BE)
Sibelco
hans.van.limpt@sibelco.com
TC09 Energy Efficiency for Glass Production

I Marenne (BE)
AGC
ingrid.marenne@eu.agc.com
TC10 Optical Properties of Glass

R Bei (DE)
RHI Glas
rongxing.bei@rhi-ag.com
TC11 Refractory Materials

M Guglielmi (IT)
Padova University
massimo.guglielmi@unipd.it
TC12 Pharma Packaging

W Battaglia (IT)
SSV
wbattaglia@spevetro.it
TC13 Environment

M Oran (TR)
Sisecam
moran@sisecam.com
TC14 Gases in Glass

A Martucci (IT)
University of Padua
alex.martucci@unipd.it
TC16 Nanostructured Glasses

S Koob (USA)
Corning Museum of Glass
koobsp@cmog.org
TC17 Archeometry of Glass

J Klouzek (CZ)
VSCHT Prague
jaroslav.klouzek@vscht.cz
TC18 Glass Melting Technology

S H Kim (USA)
Pennsylvania State University
shkim@engr.psu.edu
TC19 Surface Properties

S Jiang (USA)
AdValue Photonics Inc.
sjiang@advaluephotonics.com
TC20 Photonic Glasses and Optical Fibers

A Huber (USA)
John Manville
aaron.huber@jm.com
TC21 Furnace Design and Operation

A Rodrigues (BR)
Federal University of Sao Carlos
acmr@ufscar.br
TC23 Education, Training in Glass Science & Eng.

J Van Deelen (NL)
TNO
joop.vandeelen@tno.nl
TC24 Coatings on Glass

B Hehlen (FR)
University of Montpellier
bernard.hehlen@umontpellier.fr
TC26 Structure and Vibrations

Jingcheng Du (USA)
University of North Texas
jincheng.du@unt.edu
TC27 Atomistic Simulation

Y Yue (DN)
Aalborg University
yy@bio.aau.dk
TC28 Glass Fibres for Reinforcement & Insulation

S Kohara (JP)
National Institute for Materials Science
kohara.shinji@nims.go.jp
TC29 Quantum Beam Diffraction

Executive Management Team of ICG 2030

Prof. Reinhard Conradt (DE)
reinhard.conradt@uniglassac.de
PRESIDENT

Murat Ardic Yilmaz (TR)
manager@icglass.org
EXECUTIVE MANAGER

Prof. Hiroyuki Inoue (JP)
inoue@iss.u-tokyo.ac.jp
VICE PRESIDENT

Prof. Julian Jones (UK)
julian.r.jones@imperial.ac.uk
CTC CHAIR

Dr. Mathieu Hubert (US)
hubertm@corning.com
YOUTH OUTREACH CHAIR

Prof. Peng Shou (CN)
pengshouchina@hotmail.com
REPRESENTATIVE-CTIEC

Mr. Gabriele Peron (IT)
gabriele.peron@stevanatogroup.it
REPRESENTATIVE-STEVANATO

Erik Muijsenberg

Dr. Erik Muijsenberg (CZ)
erik.muijsenberg@gsl.cz
REPRESENTATIVE-GLASS SERVICE

Dr. Reha Akcakaya (TR)
rakcak@sisecam.com
REPRESENTATIVE-SISECAM

Mrs. Kun Wang (CN)
kun2785@163.com
INVITED

Dr. Maria J Pascual
Instituto de Ceramica y Vidrio, Madrid, Spain
Sociedad Espanola de Ceramica y Vidrio, Spain
mpascual@icv.csic.es
INVITED

Advisory Committee

Prof. Peng Shou (CN)
pengshouchina@hotmail.com
CHAIR

Dr. Fabiano Nicoletti (IT)
fabiano.nicoletti@stevanatogroup.com
MEMBER

René Vacher (FR)
rene.vacher@umontpellier.fr
MEMBER

Lucien Belmonte (BRA)
lucien@abividro.org.br
MEMBER

Prof. Kathleen Richardson (USA)
kathleen.richardson@us.schott.com
MEMBER

Prof. Sener Oktik (TK)
senoktik@sisecam.com
MEMBER

Youth Outreach Committee

Dr. Mathieu Hubert (US)
hubertm@corning.com
CHAIR

Prof. Julian Jones (UK)
julian.r.jones@imperial.ac.uk

Satoru Tomeno (JP)
satoru.tomeno@agc.com

Erik Muijsenberg

Dr. Erik Muijsenberg (CZ)
erik.muijsenberg@gsl.cz

Prof. Delia Brauer (DE)
delia.brauer@uni-jena.de

Dr. Randy Youngman (US)
youngmanre@corning.com

Honorary President

Dr. Fabiano Nicoletti (IT)
fabiano.nicoletti@stevanatogroup.com